St Vincent's College is under the stewardship of Mary Aikenhead Ministries. In 1993 St Vincent's College was incorporated as a Company Limited by Guarantee and the Sisters of Charity entrusted the governance of the College to a Board appointed by the Sisters.

In 2009 Mary Aikenhead Ministries (MAM) was established by the Holy See at the request of the Congregation of the Religious Sisters of Charity of Australia and the education ministry was transferred to MAM in July 2009. For more information on Mary Aikenhead Ministries and Mary Aikenhead Education Australia please visit their website.

The Directors of the St Vincent's College Board are collaborators in the MAM educational mission. They contribute their expertise, experience and creativity to sustain and continually renew the life of the College. We are inspired by those who have gone before us and we accept that the future of St Vincent’s College will be shaped by our choices and responses to current opportunities and challenges.

Current College Board Members

Board Chair
John Finneran

John Finneran has been a senior executive in both the education and not-for-profit sector across Australia. Currently, he is the Director of School Improvement for Marist Schools Australia MSA Ltd. Before that John was Principal of Newman College in WA, a PK-12 College governed by MSA and before that, Principal of Marist Catholic College Penshurst in NSW. John has held a senior executive role at Caritas Australia and the Edmund Rice Centre for Justice and Community Education and as Trustee for the Society of St. Vincent de Paul in NSW. Other Board experience includes as a founding Director of St. Vincent de Paul Aged Care, Chair of St. Vincent de Paul Night Patrol, a member of the Marist Mission Council and currently Chair of the John Berne School Foundation. John is committed to the mission and vision of quality Catholic Education and the pathway and opportunities it provides for young people.

Jessica Lobow

Jessica is the Senior Legal Counsel for Group Property and Security at the Commonwealth Bank of Australia, as well as being its lead lawyer on the Modern Slavery Project. Her career in law spans over ten years and includes positions at Carroll & O’Dea Lawyers and McGrath Limited. Her areas of expertise include commercial property, privacy and IT policies.
Jessica has been involved in various pro bono initiatives including Director on the Board of Mount St Benedict College and a member of the Future Resources Committee for the Brigidine Sisters. She has extensive experience providing legal advice to religious institutions, not-for-profits and corporations.
Jessica gained her Bachelor of Laws degree from Western Sydney University as well as an Arts degree in Government & International Relations and Sociology from the University of Sydney.

Board Director since 2020

Sean Rahilly

Sean Rahilly has had 30 years of experience in accounting and investment banking and was previously the Head of Compliance, for the Investment Banking division of Societe Generale covering Australia and Asia. Prior to this, he worked for Hambros Australia, HSBC and Price Waterhouse. He has also been on the board of Charingfield Age Care (Charing Cross) and Eastern Suburbs District Rugby Union Club.

Sean has a BCom. from the University of NSW, is a Chartered Accountant and is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Sean has been a Board Director since 2021 and is the current Chair of the Finance Committee.

Kate Robinson
BsC(Hons) LLB(Hons) MEL AccSpec(Govt & Admin)

Kate is a proud ex-student of St Vincent’s College. She is a senior government lawyer having worked for many state government agencies and has held leadership roles in government and her community. She has expertise across subject areas including the environment, heritage, planning, energy, and local government law as well as in governance. Kate is accredited by the Law Society of NSW as a Specialist in Government and Administrative Law.

Board Director since 2019

Dr Catherine Forrester

While Catherine joined the College Board in March 2022 her association with the College started as a student at the College in the 1970’s. She returned to the College in 2021 as a member of the Mission, Identity and Education Committee and now as a Board Director will chair that committee. Catherine has a Doctorate in Education from Australian Catholic University (2018) and also holds a Master’s Degree in Theological Studies and Education. Her earlier Tertiary studies were in Teaching, Religious Education and Counselling. Catherine has held positions of Teacher, English Adviser, Principal, Head of Primary Curriculum (Catholic Education Office) and Acting Curriculum Inspector of NESA. Catherine is well placed to contribute to her alma mater in a broad spectrum of Educational issues, Mission and Spirituality through her perspective and connection with the Alumnae of the College. Catherine’s daughter also attended St Vincent’s College.

Board Director since 2022

Justine Hughes
Ms Justine Hughes was invited to join the College Board in March 2022. Justine holds a Bachelor of Economics and a Bachelor of Laws Degree from the University of Sydney and has extensive corporate experience with large property development companies. Justine has demonstrated success in managing transformational change, inspiring, and leading teams and making strategic decisions. She has extensive interests in education and the Not for Profit sectors having served on the Advisory Committee of St Margaret Mary Primary School, a P&F Executive member of St Vincent’s College, the Gawura Volunteer Program at St Andrews Cathedral School and has been Secretary of Project/Kindness. The College Board will be enriched by Justin’s personal and professional capacities.

Garry M Hogden B.Comm (Accounting & Finance) - C.A- C.T.A

Garry has over 25 years of professional experience with accounting firms focused on the SME and personal sectors, joining Wynn & Bennett in June 1997. He is a member of the Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand, a Chartered Tax Adviser, a registered SMSF Auditor and a registered Law Practice Trust Account Examiner for NSW. During his professional career he has specialised in providing advisory, accounting and taxation services to the SME sector, as well as to SMSFs, professionals and investors. This experience has included structuring new business operations and investments, restructuring existing businesses, due diligence, merger & acquisition advice, income tax consolidation and estate planning.